First Heritage Bank is an independent, locally owned community bank, serving the interest of our customers in Southwest Iowa, Northwest Missouri, and Southeast Nebraska with locations in Farragut and Shenandoah, Iowa.

Our bank was founded in 1873, in Farragut, Iowa. With the coming of the national bank act, we were chartered as a National bank in 1903. In 1996, a new bank office was constructed in Shenandoah, Iowa, to more progressively serve our customers. In 2012, we changed our bank charter from a National to a State charter, resulting in a name change to First Heritage Bank.

As always, we remain committed to community service and to excellence in meeting the financial needs of our customers with our various products, technical expertise, and exceptional personal service.